Lost review: Mozart’s Ghost by Julia Cameron

I spent ages last night writing a review of ‘Mozart’s Ghost’. I have lost it somehow. I now don’t feel like writing it all again and I can’t remember what pearls of wisdom I gave you, other than I really enjoyed this sweet little book.

That sounds so condescending, doesn’t it? Yet this is the one time I can call a book sweet and mean it. It made me feel happy when reading it, happy like when you see a little child eating an ice-cream. It is written by the woman who wrote the bestseller, “The Artist’s Way” and she has put her advice to good use, giving us a book with believable characters, a good plot and creative imagination.

To put it in a nutshell, there’s a girl who is a reluctant medium and there’s a boy who is a concert pianist and then there’s Mozart’s ghost. It’s a love story with a happy ending and it’s well worth reading. It’s light and easy and you should pass it on to a friend who’s in the middle of writing her PhD and needs a break.

Author: Nella

Passionate reader, sometime writer, part-time librarian. I couldn't survive without books. And, I suppose, my children. Or my cats. Or my dog. I read books and look after others.

Leave a Reply

