What a Christmas present – time to read

 

Plettenberg Bay from the West. South Africa.
Image via Wikipedia

One of the best Christmas presents I received this Christmas was time to read. It is the children’s summer holiday and I have just spent two weeks by the sea at Plettenberg Bay, doing little else other than sleep, eat and read. I could read anytime of day or night; it really didn’t matter when I read, although I had to put the book down to take the dog for a walk. I would lie on the sofa on the verandah after lunch and read, fall asleep, wake up and read again. It was wonderful to plough through books without feeling guilty and worrying that I should be working/cooking/studying.

 

 

I read a lot of books, some very good, some okay-ish and some not worth recommending. I’ll write up posts of the ones I think are worth reading. The best part of it is that I have two weeks holiday left and still a few good books next to my bed.

 

Author: Nella

Passionate reader, sometime writer, school resource manager. I can't imagine a life without books; nor my children, my cats, my dog, my family, my friends. I belong to two book clubs, and I don't mind in what form I read a book - a paper one, an electronic one - as long as I read.

Leave a Reply

